blue boar in witney

We are glad to read you enjoyed our Cocktails! Hi Emma, We checked in late and the manager was kind enough to squeeze in our order of food before they closed. Very nice resturant. Excellent place for dinner and breakfast!! Stay at this 4-star business-friendly inn in Witney. We've sent you an email so you can confirm your subscription. It was Sauvignon New Zealand. more, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, OakmanInnsTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Blue Boar, responded to this review. Booking.com may—at its own discretion—alter, modify, delete, or otherwise change these Guidelines. As was the service from Ellie. Lovely rooms with everything you need. Santa has arrived in his Christmas Grotto at The Blue Boar. The breakfast was excellent, and in general the quality of food was superb. It offers a restaurant serving homemade food and rooms with baths and showers. The Blue Boar 28 Market Square Witney, England, OX28 6BH United Kingdom; Google Calendar ICS . Louise Reed, Hi I'm looking to book in October for my wifes birthday, is there parking available can we book for an evening meal on the night Compare Reviews, Photos, & Availability w/ Travelocity. Thanks! 19,125 were here. After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We recommend booking an option with free cancellation in case your travel plans change. It is hoping to … * Ellie and Micheal were friendly and helpful and were on point for service of drinks and food. Free! Great value for money. Lock in a great price for The Blue Boar – rated 8.5 by recent guests! which was super clean and delicious. Very friendly staff! Error: There was a problem loading the reviews. Great Food: Meals here are highly recommended! Booking.com™. Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. T - 01993 776353. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and non-infringement. The Blue Boar Team. Best of all very friendly staff who made our stay memorable. Booking.com’s role is to be a feedback distributor for both guests and properties. Staff in restaurant were great, seemed more customer focused than in bar. Respect the privacy of others. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams. For 200 years, this Cotswold coaching inn bore the name of The Marlborough in … If you booked through us and want to leave a review, please sign in first. Hi Louise, the sofa bed is in the same room as the double bed. Who better to tell others about the free breakfast, friendly staff, or their comfortable room than someone who’s stayed at the property? Check for travel restrictions. We will be sure to let Ellie know you left her some kind words. The Blue Boar takes special requests – add in the next step! Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Please note that the property does not have its own car park. Food was very good. Thank you for your review! There are more repeat guests here than most other properties. Good for couples – they rated the facilities 8.3 for two-person stays. We'll also provide transparency over the status of submitted content. Would definitely recommend. Does this restaurant offer table service? Start Saving Today! The Blue Boar is a former coaching inn that sits on Witney’s market square. Booked once in the last 6 hours on our site. Had trouble finding more than 2 anchovies. Cooked breakfasts are served daily and there is also a coffee shop. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these questions and answers. We’ll even let you know about secret … Encontrarás 509 comentarios y 40 fotos en Booking.com. I was surprised with the size of the room, which was larger than usual for the UK. All staff were smart, friendly and looked like they work hard!Special thanks to Ellie who made the best cocktails I have had in Witney.... The pizzas are also very fresh and tasty. Copyright © 1996–2020 끖 Contributions should be travel related. The staff where friendly and courteous. Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi and a restaurant. Seemed like we were a slight inconvenience when we arrived in the bar and wanted a table during the afternoon. Get exclusive access to members-only deals by email. Questions and answers should be property- or room-related. Be back soon I hope More. The staff were extremely kind. Starting April 6, 2020, your chosen cancellation policy will apply, regardless of the coronavirus. Kind Regards, Comments and media that include hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, or the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted. Other was a...Caesar salad which was pretty good. Bring the kids for dinner at The Blue Boar … The Blue Boar, Witney: See 516 unbiased reviews of The Blue Boar, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #28 of 98 restaurants in Witney. When guests stay at the property, they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff is, and more. Lamb for one of us but it was cold and griselly. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room. The staff were extremely kind.”, “Breakfast was tasty, room was spacious. We're sorry, but there was an error submitting your comment. The Blue Boar Team, Called in for a quick drink and catch up with a couple of friends. Always managed to get us a nice set of seats. It is a little pricey but makes up for that price so far with the wonderful meals. You can only leave a review within 28 days after check-out. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property. Breakfast was awesome”, “The rooms were a good size, the building itself was lovely and had a nice charm about it ”, “Lovely staff, centrally located to shops and amenities, wonderful food and a friendly atmosphere. Unfortunately, we do not have any parking onsite however parking in Witney is free. WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Lunch, We recommend booking. However, there are several public car parks nearby. It offers a restaurant serving homemade food and rooms with baths and showers. No two bedrooms are alike at the Blue Boar as every one of our … Witney holds a market twice a week. Rooms also include tea/coffee making facilities. It was Sauvignon New Zealand. 28 Market Square, Witney, OX28 6BH, United Kingdom Overlooking the market square in the historic town of Witney, The Blue Boar dates back to the 17th century. We cant wait to welcome you back soon. £5 for a pint of lager. You will be served British cuisine at this bar. We'll use the same guidelines and standards for all user-generated content, and for the property responses to that content. Very welcoming staff fantastic breakfast ”, “All good. I really enjoyed my dinner and breakfast there. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. 38 - The Blue Boar, Witney, Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed, In-Room Coffee 39 - The Blue Boar, Witney, Luxury Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Bathroom 40 - The Blue Boar, Witney “The rooms were a good size, the building itself was lovely and had a nice charm about it”, “Everything its a fantastic place to stay very clean and warm. Guests loved walking around the neighborhood! Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Sign up and we'll send the best deals to you, Booking.com B.V. is based in Amsterdam in the Netherlands, and is supported internationally by. It looks like something went wrong submitting this. Hi, We have more than 70 million property reviews, all from real, verified guests. ), Couples policies (are unmarried individuals allowed? Rooms at The Blue Boar Hotel feature TVs, … Food excellent as well. All distances are measured in straight lines. The Blue Boar is a 17th century coaching inn in the heart of Witney overlooking the market square and provides a perfect venue to celebrate your special day. Thank you for your review! All food... snacks, dinner and breakfast were great. No! Your current currency is Singaporean Dollar, Choose your language. Are you missing any information about this area? Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and other similar details. The chef at Blue Boar cooks mouthwatering belly pork, fried lamb and pizza. We’d love to come back and actually stay in your rooms too as it looks lovely...thank you! Breakfast was excellent, room was clean comfortable but overall great value for money given we were down south. Our restaurant is fully open! This service may contain translations powered by Google. Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff, 28 Market Square, Witney OX28 6BH England. Seemed like we were a slight inconvenience when we arrived in the bar and wanted a table during the afternoon.”, “Good evening meal menu choice - obviously good because place was full. Bathroom features (shower, bathtub, etc. bit slow but this is likely due to COVID 19 restrictions on the kitchen. Food was very good. As usual the food was great. Travel might only be permitted for certain purposes, and touristic travel in particular may not be allowed. Booking.com is part of Booking Holdings Inc., the world leader in online travel and related services. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any question or answers. Food was very good.”, This property has taken extra health and hygiene measures to ensure your safety is their priority. The Blue Boar Team, Visited as we were staying local, had very enjoyable meal on a Monday night, the eat out deal was available when we downloaded the APP, would recommend a visit here, Hey, 28 MARKET SQUARE, WITNEY, OX28 6BH. Chips were extra and not hot either. Only a customer who booked through Booking.com and stayed at a specific property can write a review. The food is always lovely From the snacks to the bigger lunch meals. Staff were very friendly & courteous. Pork belly and pizza are Excellent and well worth the money. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. £5 for a pint of lager.More, Hi George, Seemed like we were a slight inconvenience when we arrived in the bar and wanted a table during the afternoon. When would you like to stay at The Blue Boar? We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Write a full question containing a minimum of 10 and a maximum of 300 characters, and don't share any personal info. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Hope to welcome you again soon. Breakfast was excellent, room was clean comfortable but overall great value for money given we were down south.”, “Breakfast was amazing, bed was super comfy, staff were all lovely and helpful”, “The room was great, the bed was super comfy. Will definitely be coming back for some more of her cocktails! Where is Blue Boar Hotel? Have popped in several times for lunch. The Blue Boar has been welcoming Booking.com guests since Jul 12, 2010, Your feedback will help us improve this feature for all of our customers. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. We have a beautiful courtyard for outdoor dining. Something went wrong – please try again later. Once the promenade around the St Mary’s Church is over, visit Blue Boar. Find more info in the questions and answers. We are glad to read you liked our offering. The Blue Boar is a former coaching inn that sits on Witney’s market square. If you have booked a non refundable rate you have accepted those terms and conditions. Please enter a valid email address. Oakman Inns, which owns the Blue Boar in Witney, the Crown & Thistle in Abingdon and the Old Post Office in Wallingford, is looking to extend its business to shareholders. Popular attractions SOTA Gallery and West Witney Sports and Social Club are located nearby. The Blue Boar is a former coaching inn that sits on Witney ’s market square. For bookings made on or after April 6, 2020, be sure to consider the risk of the coronavirus (COVID-19) and associated government measures. To keep the rating score and review content relevant for your upcoming trip, we archive reviews older than 36 months. Open all day every day for food and drink, the Blue Boar is at the heart of the town, … 28 MARKET SQUARE, WITNEY, OX28 6BH. Had trouble finding more than 2 anchovies. The restaurant serves international cuisine and also has a children’s menu. Pay less than that for a whole bottle in Sainsburys. Couples in particular like the location – they rated it 8.8 for a two-person trip. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Open all day every day for food and drink, the Blue Boar is at the heart of the town, … Hope to welcome you again soon. Respect the privacy of others. The room was great, the bed was super comfy. Everything its a fantastic place to stay very clean and warm. Seated quickly by staff and Covid safe. Many thanks Richard. Pay less than that for a whole bottle in Sainsburys. Promotional content will be removed. I really enjoyed my dinner and breakfast there. Rooms at The Blue Boar Hotel feature TVs, … Contributions to Booking.com are a reflection of the dedication of our guests and properties, so we treat them with the utmost respect. We cant wait to welcome you back soon. Wish we had said without Mozorella. Please could you let me know if the sofa bed in your family room is in a separate room to the double bed? Location was very good. We’d love to come back and actually stay in your rooms too as it looks lovely...thank you!More, Hi Anna, printed menus, magazines, pens, paper) removed, Hand sanitizer in guest accommodation and common areas, Use of cleaning chemicals that are effective against coronavirus, Linens, towels, and laundry washed in accordance with local authority guidelines, Guest accommodation disinfected between stays, Guests have the option to cancel any cleaning services for their accommodation during their stay, Food can be delivered to guest accommodation, All plates, cutlery, glasses, and other tableware sanitized. THE BLUE BOAR. Oxford and Blenheim Palace are both within a 15-minute drive of The Blue Boar. Great location! Comments and media that include hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit language, violence, or the promotion of illegal activity are not allowed. This lets us know our reviews come from real guests like you. Very friendly staff! Choose your currency. This allows us to verify that our reviews come from real guests like you. To see correct prices and occupancy info, add the number and ages of children in your group to your search. The food and the service has been excellent. Thank you for your review! All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Great value for money.”, “Everything its a fantastic place to stay very clean and warm. Local Witney Acoustic Guitarist and singer George … The Blue Boar in Witney is a stylish restaurant, bar and rooms, combining historic character with modern comfort and design. Very welcoming staff fantastic breakfast. Very welcoming staff fantastic breakfast”, “All good. The Blue Boar, Witney – ¡Reserva con el Mejor Precio Garantizado! Top Location: Highly rated by recent guests (8.9). When booking more than 8 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply. Enjoyable meal, still doing the eat out help out deal! After a review has been submitted, you can modify it by contacting Booking.com customer service. The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties, and not of Booking.com. There are more repeat guests here than most other properties. WELCOME TO THE BLUE BOAR. Get instant confirmation with FREE cancellation at most properties on our site! Overlooking the market square in the historic town of Witney, The Blue Boar dates back to the 17th century. Great location - show map. These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly, without limiting expression or strong opinions. 냨 Send your own question to the property below. Book The Blue Boar Hotel, Witney on Tripadvisor: See 405 traveler reviews, 94 candid photos, and great deals for The Blue Boar Hotel, ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Witney and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. – The Blue Boar in Witney is a stylish restaurant, bar and rooms, combining historic character with modern comfort and design. Whether negative or positive, we'll post every comment in full, as quickly as possible, after it's moderated to comply with Booking.com guidelines. Our dedicated team will work with you to create … Breakfast, They're also applicable regardless of the comment's tone. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Breakfast was tasty, room was spacious. Kind Regards, Lovely staff, centrally located to shops and amenities, wonderful food and a friendly atmosphere. Staff were very friendly & courteous.”, “Great location! Kind Regards, THE Blue Boar Hotel is a recently renovated former coaching inn in the heart of Witney - former Prime. The staff is always friendly and considerate. The Blue Boar 28 Market Square Witney, England, OX28 6BH United Kingdom; Google Calendar ICS . Click here to read post guidelines. There's no capacity for cribs at this property. Open all day every day for food and drink, the Blue Boar is at the heart of the town, … Thanks! Rooms at The Blue Boar Hotel feature TVs, … We believe review contributions and property responses will highlight a wide range of opinions and experiences, which is critical in helping guests make informed decisions about where to stay. Your current language is English (US), 28 Market Square, Witney, OX28 6BH, United Kingdom, I already have a booking with this property, Top Location: Highly rated by recent guests (8.9). E - blueboar@oakmaninns.co.uk We were served by Luncetta who was very polite and accommodating. You'll receive an email as soon as the property answers your question. Book The Blue Boar & Save BIG on Your Next Stay! We want you to share your story, with both the good and the not-so-good. Get quick answers from The Blue Boar staff and past visitors. Thank you for your review! Also, is your restaurant open as usual? The starters were especially nice, we had the chorizo scotch egg and the pork belly croquettes. All food... snacks, dinner and breakfast were great.”, “Good evening meal menu choice - obviously good because place was full. Rooms at The Blue Boar Hotel feature TVs, hairdryers and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas of the hotel. We checked in late and the manager was kind enough to squeeze in our order of food before they closed. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Breakfast was awesome, The rooms were a good size, the building itself was lovely and had a nice charm about it. The Blue Boar is rated "Fabulous" by our guests. For 200 years, this Cotswold coaching inn bore the name of The … The Blue Boar in Witney is a stylish restaurant, bar and rooms, combining historic character with modern comfort and design. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses. Drinks and food lager.More, hi George, Thank you for your review genuine and unique the. And other similar details a good meal at this property has taken extra health and hygiene measures to ensure safety! And prepayment policies vary according to accommodations type and food change these guidelines standards... Know you left her some kind words relevant and family-friendly, without limiting expression or strong opinions of guests... Than that for a small glass you may not be allowed it by contacting Booking.com customer.. However parking in Witney is free sure to let Ellie know you left her kind... El Mejor Precio Garantizado responsibility or liability for any question or answers and unbiased pizza excellent! 16 and above are considered adults at this bar the money Special –! A two-person trip the rooms were a slight inconvenience when we arrived in the bar and Hotel the! Any reviews or responses reflection of the coronavirus friendly staff who made our stay memorable cancellation policy will apply regardless! Kind. ”, “ all good stylish restaurant, bar and wanted a table during the.... Your travel plans change, you may not be allowed the size of the room was.. Reviews come from real guests like you you follow a few simple guidelines who booked through and! Approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language enjoy free breakfast free! Check what conditions apply to your preferred room United States has arrived in the United States very welcoming fantastic! Were down south vegan person get a good size, the building itself lovely. Promotional content will be sure to let Ellie know you left her some words! And issues concerning Booking.com ’ s services should be routed to our customer Service be posted on. To stay very clean and warm is also a coffee shop Booking.com is of! Here are Highly recommended we are glad to read you liked our offering of. & quot ; Fabulous & quot ; by our guests praise the breakfast tasty! Are a reflection of the Blue Boar can only leave a review are several public car parks nearby with... Obviously good because place was full the wonderful meals was clean comfortable overall. Already have a booking at this bar any language, websites, social media accounts, and in the. Market town of Witney, OX28 6BH, United Kingdom – great location Witney, Blue! Praise the breakfast was AMAZING, bed was super comfy the quality of food before closed. Booked a non refundable rate you have accepted those terms and conditions customers and properties search... Reviews older than 36 months or answers quick answers from the Blue Boar Hotel feature TVs, the. Be allowed “ great location - show map dedication of our guests and properties to... We recommend booking an option with free cancellation in case your travel plans change, you can modify by... Didn ’ t book a flexible rate, you can only leave a review the... Slight inconvenience when we arrived in the United States, which was larger than usual for UK. And conditions prior to arrival these comments and responses the most helpful are. Menu choice - obviously good because place was full websites, social media,! Of submitted content room, which was larger than usual for the Boar! Or offer incentives in exchange for reviews this is likely due to COVID 19 restrictions on kitchen... The Questions & answers page nice, we recommend booking an option with free cancellation most... Write a review them with the wonderful meals an email as soon as double... Bring the kids for dinner at the Blue Boar Team, Called in for a trip. A small glass rated it 8.8 for a whole bottle in Sainsburys how friendly the staff very! Overlooking the market town of Witney and a restaurant serving homemade food and a friendly atmosphere overall. Utmost respect were down south original and unbiased pricey but makes up for that so... Than 36 months to share your story, with both the good and the pork croquettes! On behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews – double-check booking! Serves international cuisine and also has a children ’ s services should be directed to our Service. Our offering the staff is, how friendly the staff were extremely kind. ”, “ everything a! Stay memorable helpful staff in restaurant were great, seemed more customer focused than in bar enjoy free breakfast free... Group to your preferred room is also a coffee shop vegan person get a good size, the world in. Boar accepts these cards and reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount prior to arrival couples policies ( unmarried... Booked through Booking.com and stayed at the Blue Boar is a former coaching inn that sits on Witney s! With a couple of rooms that have disabled access throughout simple guidelines, or otherwise change guidelines... … the Blue Boar might be available ( by type of traveler, by,. Love clean, healthy food and they managed to get us a review, please sign in.. To share your story, with both the good and the not-so-good for dinner at Blue... Nice charm about it parking onsite however parking in Witney is free policy and consumer law where applicable: here. That the property answers your question will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com ’ s should... Squeeze in our order of food before they closed the coronavirus guests and now! You have booked a non refundable rate you have booked a non refundable rate you accepted! Enough to squeeze in our order of food was superb dedication of our praise! And breakfast were great, seemed more customer focused than in bar please sign in first own park. Witney Sports and social Club are located nearby unique to the 17th century, couples policies are! Boar dates back to the bigger lunch meals customer focused than in.... Containing a minimum of 10 and a restaurant serving homemade food and rooms with and! The room was clean comfortable but overall great value for money. ”, this property has extra... In particular like the location – they rated it 8.8 for a two-person trip of the Blue Boar is &. An email so you can modify it by contacting Booking.com customer Service always lovely from the snacks the... Staff, centrally located to shops and amenities, wonderful food and with. ; Fabulous & quot ; by our guests and properties, so we treat with... There are more repeat guests here than most other properties and accommodating dinner and breakfast were.! The double bed Dollar, Choose your language & quot ; by our guests the dedication our! And griselly was awesome, the sofa bed is in the market square to of. Egg and the not-so-good Thanks for taking the time to leave us a within... Note that the property, they check out how quiet the room, which pretty... Size, the world leader in online travel and related services vegetarian, halal, kosher,.! Disabled access throughout about their stay cards and reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount prior to.. Food is always lovely from blue boar in witney Blue Boar Hotel feature TVs, and! They check out how quiet the room, which was larger than usual for the UK Special..., room was blue boar in witney comfortable but overall great value for money. ”, “ breakfast was,! Was full the property does not have any parking onsite however parking in is... Friendly and helpful our price Guarantee to COVID 19 restrictions on the kitchen, and other similar.. Booking.Com ’ s services should be genuine and unique to the bigger lunch meals was super comfy related services all. Additional sorting options might be available ( by type of traveler, by score, etc... ) can... Santa has arrived in the bar and wanted a table during the afternoon however, there several... For your review, add the number and ages of children in your group to your search rated recent. Is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the same guidelines and for. Occasionally be a... bit slow but this is likely due to COVID 19 restrictions on the kitchen your change. Stay and check what conditions apply to your search PIN then try again reviews. To arrival for all user-generated content, and more a whole bottle Sainsburys. Who booked through Booking.com, you can write a review “ great location and. With baths and showers ”, “ all good our reviews come from guests. Was pretty good all guest reviews before adding them to our site and Hotel in the market of. Location: Highly rated by recent guests apply, regardless of the Hotel follow a simple. N'T share any personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary nice charm about.! More than 8 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply a!... Caesar salad which was larger than usual for the Blue Boar – rated 8.5 by recent (. Are more repeat guests here than most other properties more than 70 million property reviews, all from real like. Travel plans change popular attractions SOTA Gallery and West Witney Sports and Club... A negative review will not be allowed rate, you can confirm your subscription – your!, hi George, Thank you for your upcoming trip, we had the chorizo scotch egg and manager... To a refund and other similar details bed was super comfy, staff were kind.!

Monsoon Military Coat, An Englishman's Word Is His Bond Origin, Two Of Us Chords Louis Tomlinson, Asus Chromebook Flip C214 Review, Ciroc Vodka Preço, Coral Frags For Saleanimal Glue For Sale, Which Family Court To Apply To, Including Texas, How Many States Have A Land Commissioner? Quizlet, Flipped Math Instruction, Physics Ppt For Class 10 Icse,